District Boundaries

Village Tech Primary District Boundary

Arlington ISD

Cedar Hill ISD

Dallas ISD

DeSoto ISD

Duncanville ISD

Grand Prairie ISD

Highland Park ISD

Lancaster ISD


Mansfield ISD

Midlothian ISD

Venus ISD


Village Tech Transfer Boundary

Aledo ISD

Alvarado ISD

Avalon ISD

Azle ISD

Birdville ISD

Burleson ISD

Carroll ISD

Carrollton-Farmers Branch ISD

Castleberry ISD

Cleburne ISD

Coppell ISD

Crowley ISD

Ennis ISD

Everman ISD

Ferris ISD

Fort Worth ISD

Garland ISD

Grandview ISD

Grapevine-Colleyville ISD

Hurst-Euless-Bedford ISD

Irving ISD

Joshua ISD

Keene ISD

Keller ISD

Kennedale ISD

Lake Worth ISD

Lewisville ISD

Masonic Home ISD

Maypearl ISD

Mesquite ISD

Palmer ISD

Plano ISD

Red Oak ISD

Richardson ISD

Sunnyvale ISD

Waxahachie ISD 


The key difference between the district boundary and the transfer boundary is that students who live within the district boundary will be admitted first.

All students living in the district boundary who submit an application during the application period (February 11 - March 11) will be entered in the lottery by grade level. Students will be admitted by lottery until the grade is full or all students who applied for that grade are admitted.

At that point, if there are any remaining spots, students living in the transfer boundary who applied during the application period will be admitted using the same lottery process.

Once a grade is full, any additional applications will be placed on a waiting list, district students first and then transfer students. Any applications submitted after the deadline go to the end of the waiting list in the same order - district students, then transfer students.